Build JOCL for ARM

Hi,

I’ve an ARM cross compiler and I executed the makefile after adding the arm-gcc and arm-g++ path. But after compiling, I’m getting a “libJOCL-linux-x86.so” file in the lib folder. Any Idea how I can compile and generate the library file for ARM Machines??

Thanks in Advance,

Iype

Hello

Huh… I have no experience with ARM, but at least I can say for sure that this case is not covered in the library naming of the makefile. So … maybe this already IS the right library, just with a wrong name…? It should probably be called “libJOCL-linux-arm.so” (assuming that the “lib” and the “.so” are correct).

The native library of JOCL is loaded by the ‘LibUtils’ class. It should theoretically already cover ARM libraries, and should be able to load a file that is named
libJOCL-linux-arm.so
when it is in the java.library.path, but of course, I could not test this until now. I’d really like to hear whether you get it running.

bye
Marco

Hi Marco,

Thanks for your reply. I tried to execute a sample program after renaming the library file to “libJOCL-linux-arm.so”, but all I got is an unsatisfied link error.

linaro@linaro-ubuntu-desktop:/media/MYLINUXLIVE/jocl$ java -classpath .:armJOCL.jar OpenCLPart1
Obtaining platform…
Exception in thread “main” java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Error while loading native library “JOCL_0_1_9-linux-arm” with base name “JOCL_0_1_9”
Operating system name: Linux
Architecture : arm
Architecture bit size: 32
—(start of nested stack traces)—
Stack trace from the attempt to load the library as a file:
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no JOCL_0_1_9-linux-arm in java.library.path
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1860)
at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:845)
at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:1084)
at org.jocl.LibUtils.loadLibrary(LibUtils.java:80)
at org.jocl.CL.(CL.java:47)
at OpenCLPart1.main(OpenCLPart1.java:50)
Stack trace from the attempt to load the library as a resource: