Java program with JCuda (Beginner)

Hello,
I am a college student interested in JCuda. I’m working on a project focused in execute a java program (which I’ve not developed) with CUDA to accelerate it.
I have been searching in Mr. Google how to compile with nvcc a java program and finally I get here, to this forum.
I have followed the steps posted here and tested the JCublasSample.java and it seems that all is well.
I’m just a beginner and I couldn’t understand the procedure to how I can make my java program work with JCuda. If I’m not wrong, I could compile with nvcc the java program using JCuda, but I’ve not found the steps to do it.
If somebody could help me, I would be very grateful.
Thanks in advance,
Mitji.
PD: Sorry for my bad English

Hello

In fact, a small „Getting started“ tutorial would certainly be helpful. (Once I started to write one, but did not work much on that yet… I could say that I’ll try to continue with that in my next vacation, but this is already stuffed with other tasks… )

In any case: To give more focussed advice, it might be helpful to know more precisely what you intend to do.

But roughly speaking:

• If you want to use one of the JCuda Runtime libraries (JCublas, JCufft etc.) you can use them with plain Java
  • If you want to write own CUDA kernels, you can have a look at the JCudaDriverCubinSample.java, which shows the basic workflow for that. A simpler solution might be to use the „KernelLaucher“ class from the Utilities package. In the best case, you can simply write your CUDA kernel into a .CU file, and pass it to the kernel launcher (the site also contains a small example). But note that it might be necesary to pass additional arguments to the KernelLauncher, depending on your target platform.